Greater Atlanta Alumni Association

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Past Luncheon Speakers

Following is a list of past speakers at our monthly luncheons, all of whom are ΣAE alumni (with the exception of Vince Dooley), and their position at the time of their talk.

Atlanta Mayor Ivan Allen, Jr
U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson
Former U.S. Sen David Gambrell, President American Bar Association
Lt. Gov Pierre Howard – President, GA Conservancy
Lt. Gov Mark Taylor
State Sen. Skin Edge- GA State Senate Minority Leader / Principal, Georgia Link Public Affairs Group
U.S. 8th District Congressman Austin Scott

Heath Garrett -Chief of Staff, U.S. Sen. Isakson, Founder- 559 South / Partner- Turner, Bachman Garrett
Jack Watson – White House Chief of Staff -Carter Administration
Ken Hodges – Democratic Nominee- GA Attorney General / Partner- Rafuse Hill & Hodges, LLP, Former District Attorney for Dougherty Co
Perry McGuire – GA State Senator, 2006 Republican nominee -GA Attorney General / Corporate Attorney, Chik-fil-A

Jimmy Blanchard – Chairman of Synovus (Top CEO in America)
John Gillin – Coca Cola -Sr. VP and Division President
Rawson Haverty – Retired Chairman, Haverty Furniture Company
Ridley Howard – President, Cotton States Insurance

Robin Loudermilk – Chairman- Buckhead Alliance – Pres of Aaron Rents
Johnny Hunsinger – Owner, Johnny Hunsinger & Assoc

Ga Supreme Court Chief Justice Harris Hines
U.S. Federal Judge Rick McCully

Billy Sterne – Group VP SunTrust Bank
John Zellars- Chairman, Ga Federal Bank

Bradley Hale – Managing Partner, King & Spalding
Tex McIver – Senior Partner, Fisher & Phillips – State Election Board Member
Lin Wood –Attorney for Herman Cain, Richard Jewel, Jon Bennet Ramsey family, etc
Bert Brannen- Senior Partner, Fisher & Phillips
Richard Gerakitis – Partner/Section Leader, Troutman Sanders, LLP
Marbury Rainer – Managing Partner, Parker, Hudson Rainer & Dobbs
Buck Rogers – Partner, Fried Rogers Goldberg
Jack Schroder- Partner-Group Leader, Alston & Bird
Alex Johnson – Jordan Johnson, LLC

Randy Cardoza – Exec Dir of GA Dept of Industry Tourism & Trade
Jim Lientz – Bank America SE President – COO State of Georgia

Jimmy Robinson – former NFL player and Super Bowl winning coach
Gary Stokan – Chick-fil-a Bowl Pres, Pres Atlanta Sports Council
Pat Dye, Jr – Founder, Profile Sports, Sports Agent
Danny Yates – Walker Cup Captain-World class amateur golfer – Yates Insurance Agency
Taylor Smith -Owner/President Atlanta Falcons
Vince Dooley – Retired UGA Athletic Director (non-ΣAE) & Football Coach
Jimmy Gabrielson – Foundation Director – First Tee Project
Ron Kozlicki- former Northwestern Univ & Indiana Pacers ABA basketball player
Horace Sibley – Founding Member- ACOG, Sr Partner – King & Spalding
Scott Young – President, Victory Videos, Inc.
Frank Troutman – August National Member
Jim Claussen, VP Fox Sports South
James Foy – Senior Producer, CNN/SI
Louis Brown – Retired Pro Golfer, UGA All-American, Georgia & Atlanta Open Champion
Dick Leversee – member of Bernie’s Boys –Minnesota National Championship Team under 7-time champion Coach Bernie Bierman
Pat Gleeson – Director of Sales, Nantahala Outdoor Center, Regional Sales Mgr, Comcast
Joseph McLeod – Ironman triathlete

Dan Papp – President of Kennesaw University
Dr. Bruce Cauthen – Professor, International Relations, Emory University
Frank Finsthwait – Professor, Westminster Schools

John King – Consultant, Breitland, LLC

Clisby Clarke – General Manager, McCann Erickson, ACVB Hall of Fame

Shefield Hale – Chairman, Ga Trust for Historic Preservation /Pres/CEO Atlanta Historical Society
Charlie Boyd – Retired IBM Executive, restored oldest home in north Mississippi
George Hart and Sonny Seals – Founders, Historic Rural Churches of Georgia

Nikko Karatassos – Principal, Buckhead Life Restaurant Group
Terry Kingery – Director of Marketing, Sandestin Beach Resort
Harry Waddington – Manager, Piedmont Driving Club, Owner – Red Brick Brewing

Tom Ventulett – Founding Partner/Chairman, Thompson, Ventulett, Stainback & Associates
Andrew Cogar – Partner, Historical Concepts

Ron Hart – Syndicated humorist, author
Joe McCutchen – Publisher, McCutchen Reports, Activist
Claibourne Darden – Former pollster and political commentator

Michael Young- Actor, Founder; Alton Entertainment & Michael Young Media, Movie Producer

Rev Walter Smith – Pastor, Counselor
Rev. Chip Hardwick – Associate Minister, North Avenue Presbyterian Church
Hal Brady – Hal Brady Ministries

Captain Bill Makepeace – U.S. Marine, Served in Afghanistan
John Disosway – U.S. Air Force / Captain, Delta Airlines
Ian Thigpen – U.S. Army, Crisis Communications Officer in Afghanistan
Bernard Wolff – Vietnam Swift Boat team veteran

Dudley Moore – Founder Omni Insurance, Venture capitalist

John Maddox – Certified wine expert

Walter Buchannan – President Buchanan Group, Captain U.S. Naval Reserves

Burton Craige – Publisher, Coastal Living Magazine

Scott Taylor -President of Carter & Assoc
Sam Homes – Vice Chairman, CB Richard Ellis
Wes Vawter- Founding Partner – Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby’s Int’l Realty
Armand Vari – VP, Jacoby Development
Bonneau Ansley – Founder- Ansley Atlanta
Fred Sheats- Sr VP, Principal, Colliers International
Les Callahan – President, First Colony Financial/ President Georgia CCIM
David Perdue – Owner, Seed Partners
Clark Gore – Regional Managing Partner, Cassidy Turley /President, Atlanta Board of Realtors
Frank Norton – CEO/Chairman – Norton Agency
Ed Ogletree – Real Estate Manager, Home Depot

Bobby Mitchell -Founder/President, Applied Ceramics, Inc.
Milton Bevington – Founder/Chairman, Servidyne, Inc.
Tim Lowe – Chairman/CEOt- Lowe Engineering; President -Lowe Program Management

Mike Cheatham – Retired senior executive, Coca Cola & Union Carbide
Michael Sammons –Author, Peachtree Publishing

Keith Sauls –National Foundation Board Member, ΣAE
Lenoard Blount – Founder, Ga Alpha Chapter (Ga Southern Univ)
Milton Eisenberg – Chapter Advisor, Ga Beta Chapter (Univ of Georgia)
Mike Scarborough- National Executive Council Officer, ΣAE
Tom Dement, II –Eminent Supreme Herald, ΣAE
Ken Tracey –Eminent Supreme Recorder, ΣAE
Chuck Hodge – Honorary ESA, ΣAE

Michael McChesney- Founder Security First Bank, Technologic, SecureWare, S1, Webtone, StarPound Technologies /Venture Capitalist

Tommy Holder – Chairman & CEO, Holder Construction
Matt Dale – Mercedes Benz Stadium

Clay Jackson – Principal, ZWJ Investment Council
Jim Hamilton –Managing Director, SE Regional Manager– Morgan Keegan & Co
Andrew Senfield – Financial Advisor – Morgan Stanley
Jere Goldsmith – First Vice President – Merrill Lynch